NPA Industry Awards


NPA's prestigious Innovation Awards recognize outstanding professionals and businesses in the parking industry. Open to all parking professionals and organizations - public, private and consultants - of any size.

Enter a person, organization, facility and/or sustainability project today.

Award Categories:

Innovator of the Year

Name a parking leader whose business practices and professionalism demonstrate excellence in innovation and showcase best practices.

Innovative Organization of the Year

Enter a company that demonstrates cutting edge expertise, smart city innovation and advancement of technology in the parking industry.

Innovative Facility of the Year

Enter a project that exemplifies best in class design, construction, form, or function and provides a positive experience for parkers.

Innovative Sustainability Project of the Year

Enter your innovative design, new construction, restoration or client project that showcases clear results in minimizing environmental impact & maximizing building efficiency.

Enter Today >>

Congrats to our 2013 Innovation Award Winners!

NPA announced the winners of its 2nd Innovation Awards at the Annual Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, October 8, 2013:

  • Innovator of the Year: Gregory Ballard, Mayor, Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Innovative Parking Facility of the Year: University of California Davis Parking Structure III, Sacramento, Calif., Watry Design: Architects, Structural Engineers and Parking Planners, and Dreyfuss & Blackford Architects
  • Innovative Sustainability Project of the Year: FIGat7th Parking Garage, Los Angeles, Calif., Parking Design Group and project owner Brookfield Properties
  • Innovative Organization: Texas Tech University Transportation and Parking Services, Lubbock, Texas
Learn more about our 2013 award winners >>